How to Use the PPC ROI Calculator
To calculate your PPC return on investment you need to know a few things to determine the return you may be able to get. Our PPC ROI calculator is based on the following important business considerations:
Fill in the fields in orange to get outputs in green. Play around with the input fields to see how your revenue can improve by increasing your traffic, conversion rate, or average sale amount.
PPC Ad Budget
Insert your monthly ad budget as a basis to determine how much you can potentially spend with your PPC campaign. For most industries, a realistic ad budget is $2,000 per month.
Cost Per Click (CPC)
Insert the CPC amount for the keywords you are targeting. You can find this data from Google Ads or the ad network you are planning on using. If you are unsure, try a number like $3 for a moderately competitive industry, and as high as $8 for a competitive industry.
Your conversion rate is the percentage of visits, or sessions, that convert into leads or sales. If you are unsure, a good starting place would be 3.75% (written as 0.0375%).
Average Sale Amount
Finally, factor in how much you will make from each sale.
Ready for Better PPC ROI?
Want to talk over these numbers with one of our PPC specialists? Connect with us today.
Get exclusive content marketing tips only shared with email subscribers.